30 Days, 30 Drawings: Day 3, Viper (8 hours late)

So I’m supposed to post one drawing a day, that I’ve spent around 30 minutes working on. Yesterday was real busy, so I didn’t draw yesterday’s image until an hour ago. I’ll make sure to get today’s drawing done and up today.

Last night I attended a “Super-hero/villain birthday party – all attendees were expected to dress up or be shamed by wearing a child’s Wolverine mask. Present were Wolverine, the Joker (1 “Heath Ledger-version and 1 female Jack Nicholson-inspired version), a witch, Music Man, Thor, Silk Spectre, The Hood, and a few others I can’t recall. I went as The Goon and had a real swell time talking with a woman dressed as Viper.

So far for this project, I’ve drawn (a self-portrait) from a photo, drawn “plein air” (at a bar), and now have drawn (a portrait) from memory. What’s next???

Leave a Reply

