day 3170

day 3170
against the headlights,
I saw a few snowflakes swirl
and spin on cold winds
4 Responses to day 3170

  1. Beautiful haiku, this one. I’ve been really under the weather, so perhaps I should try some sickbed haiku. 😉

    • troyfreund says:

      thank you – and “yes” – you should DEFINITELY write some sickbed haikus. The body may not be so willing, but the mind can go LOTS of places. Know you’re in my thoughts and I hope you feel better soon!

  2. Lying suffering
    Growing roots into my couch
    When will I be well?

    😉 Actually, I am MUCH better….

Leave a Reply

